How to get the Temptation Mount in Diablo 4

How to get the Temptation Mount in Diablo 4
Images via Blizzard

Written by 

Joshua Boyles


13th Mar 2023 17:32

The Mount you ride in Diablo 4 is an incredibly important status symbol, so you may be interested to learn all about the Temptation Mount and how to get it.

Diablo 4 is still a few months away, but players are already drooling at the mouth thinking about the character customization, classes, and most importantly, what Mount they’re going to ride. One of the mounts available in the game has already been revealed, known as the Temptation Mount. Here’s how you can unlock the Temptation Mount for Diablo 4 before the game even comes out.

What is the Temptation Mount in Diablo 4?

Click to enlarge

The Temptation Mount is a frightful-looking horse that wears an exceptional amount of battle scars on its body. With fresh flesh showing through its broken skin, this truly gruesome mount looks like something out of a horror film.

It’s rumoured that the name derives from a passage in the Bible, “lead us not in temptation”. While this is not confirmed by Blizzard, we’re inclined to believe that it’s true given the religious themes that Diablo games have followed in the past.

With Diablo 4 switching to an open world gameplay structure, it’s likely that players will be doing plenty of walking from one area to the next. Having something like the Temptation Mount will surely speed up the traveling process.

How do you get the Temptation Mount in Diablo 4?

Click to enlarge

Sadly, there is only one way to obtain the Temptation Mount in Diablo 4, and it involves spending money.

Players can either fork out for the Digital Deluxe or the Ultimate Edition of Diablo 4, both of which come with bonus content that includes the Temptation Mount.

The cheapest way to get the Temptation Mount will be with the Digital Deluxe version, which is currently selling for £89.99.

Alternatively, you can purchase the Ultimate Edition for £99.99. This arrives with a few more digital items, including a Battle Pass with 20 tier skips and the Wings of the Creator emote.

For more Diablo 4 guides, keep reading GGRecon.

How to unlock mounts in Diablo 4
Diablo 4 server status: Are the servers online?
How to respec in Diablo 4
How to use Transmog in Diablo 4
Diablo 4 beta patch notes: Bug & crash fixes, better queue times & more