When do the CS2 Weekly Care Package drops reset?

When do the CS2 Weekly Care Package drops reset?
Images via Valve

Written by 

Tarran Stockton

Last updated 

21st Dec 2023 10:40

Weekly Care Package drops have arrived as a new feature in CS2, giving players the opportunity to earn new skins, cases, and items after each reset.

While Counter-Strike 2 is primarily a tactical game of offence and defence in a first-person setting, getting cool skins and other cosmetics is also a big part of the experience for many people. I certainly find it sweeter to get a kill in Premier Mode when I can add its count to my StatTrak weapon. With new skins available for just playing the game, you'll definitely be looking forward to your next Weekly Care Package drop.

When do CS2 Weekly Care Package drops reset?

Weekly Care Package drops reset at 02:00 GMT on Wednesdays in Counter-Strike 2, and this will be a different time (and even day) depending on where you are in the world. We've got a full timetable of the reset times below, breaking down exactly when new drops are available in your time zone:

Time Zone Drop Reset Time
PST (US) 18:00 (Tuesday)
CST (US) 20:00 (Tuesday)
EST (US) 21:00 (Tuesday)
GMT (UK) 02:00 (Wednesday)
CET (EU) 03:00 (Wednesday)
MSK (RU) 05:00 (Wednesday)
IST (IN) 07:30 (Wednesday)
CST (CN) 10:00 (Wednesday)
JST (JP) 11:00 (Wednesday)
AEDT (AU) 13:00 (Wednesday)
NZDT (NZ) 15:00 (Wednesday)

the Weekly Care Package screen in the Counter-Strike 2 store
Click to enlarge

Once the drop reset occurs, any XP you begin to earn from playing games will be put towards the new rewards

That's all for our coverage of the Weekly Care Package drops reset in Counter-Strike 2, and now have a better understanding of when you can start playing for more rewards 

Check out our Counter-Strike 2 homepage for more guides. Alternatively, take a look at the current Counter-Strike 2 rank distribution to see where you place amongst the population.

Tarran is a Senior Guides Writer at GGRecon. He previously wrote reviews for his college newspaper before studying Media and Communication at university. His favourite genres include role-playing games, strategy games, and boomer shooters - along with anything indie. You can also find him in the pit at local hardcore shows.

Trending
How to fix the 'Unable to Establish Connection' error for CS2
What is peeker's advantage in CS2?
Best Dust2 smokes, flashes, molotov & grenade spots in CS2
How to enable left-hand view in Counter-Strike 2
Counter-Strike 2 rank distribution 2024 details