Genshin Impact 3.4 Release Date And Time

Genshin Impact 3.4 Release Date And Time
Images via HoYoverse

Written by 

Kiera Mills

Posted 

16th Jan 2023 13:44

The Genshin Impact 3.4 update is scheduled to introduce new character banners featuring Alhaitham and Yaoyao along with new events, skins, weapons and more. The Genshin Impact 3.4 update will also feature returning characters, Xiao, Hu Tao and Yelan in the 'Caution in Confidence' and 'Invitation to Mundane Life' banners. To learn when the new update will drop including the correct time for your time zone, read here.

  • For more Genshin Impact help, check out our guide on completing the 'Treasure of Wisdom' quest.

Genshin Impact: 3.4 Release Date And Time

Genshin Impact: Yaoyao
Click to enlarge

The 3.4 update is scheduled to release on January 17 or 18, depending on your timezone, and end on February 7. As usual, the game will enter maintenance on this date, meaning the game will be unavailable until maintenance ends and the update has been installed. The maintenance will commence at the following times:

By Region:

  • North America- January 17, 2023, 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM (UTC/GMT -5)
  • Europe - January 18, 2023, 12:00 AM to 5:00 AM (UTC/GMT +1)
  • Asia - January 18, 2023, 7:00 AM to 12:00 PM (UTC/GMT +8)
  • TW, HK, MO - January 18, 2023, 7:00 AM to 12:00 PM (UTC/GMT +8)

By Time Zone:

  • ET (Eastern Time) - January 17, 17:00 – 22:00
  • GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) - January 17, 22:00 – 03:00
  • PST (Pacific Standard Time) - January 17, 14:00 – 19:00
  • CST (Central Standard Time) - January 17, 16:00 – 21:00
  • AT (Atlantic Time) - January 17, 18:00 – 23:00
  • CET (Central European Time) - January 17, 23:00 – 04:00
  • AET (Australian Eastern Time) - January 18, 09:00 – 14:00
  • NZDT (New Zealand Daylight Time) - January 18, 11:00 – 16:00
  • JST (Japan Standard Time) - January 18, 07:00 – 13:00

 

  • For more Genshin Impact help, check out our guide on how to unlock the Storytelling Method quest.

What's In The Genshin Impact 3.4 Update?

Genshin Impact: Yaoyao
Click to enlarge

According to the recent Genshin Impact 3.4 live stream, we can expect the following features in the 3.4 update:

  • Two new skins for Ayaka and Lisa
  • Alhaitham, Yaoyao, Xiao, Hu Tao, and Yelan across two separate character banners, available to wish on.
  • Alhaitham's Story Quest
  • 'Light of Foliar Incision' weapon, a five-star sword likely to belong to Alhaitham.
  • New 'Desert of Hadramaveth' Map, an expansion to the Sumeru Desert map.
  • Within this are the new enemies: Setekh Wenut (field boss), The Eremite Scorching Loremaster and the Eremite - Floral Ring-Dancer.
  • Several new events will also include the 2023 Lantern Rite, Warrior's Spirit, Overflowing Mastery, Beetle Brawl Event and Second Blooming Event.

 

Trending
Genshin Impact Storytelling Method: How To Unlock
Can You Play Genshin Impact On Mac?
Genshin Impact Promo Codes (January 2023)
Genshin Impact: Across the Wilderness Release Time
Genshin Impact Crystal Cores: Best Locations