What Is The Release Time For Forspoken?

What Is The Release Time For Forspoken?
Image via Square Enix

Written by 

Chris Penwell

Posted 

20th Jan 2023 09:55

Do you want to know the release time for Forspoken? Forspoken is a blend of western writing and Japanese RPG gameplay. This in turn makes for a unique adventure for better or for worse. Knowing this fact, it makes sense that Forspoken is getting a synchronous world release. Here's the exact release time for Forspoken depending on your region.

  • Forspoken will not be featuring any kind of co-op, at least not on release.

When Exactly Is Forspoken Releasing?

Forspoken Release Time Pacific Time Mountain Time
Click to enlarge
Image via Square Enix

Forspoken will launch on the PS5 and PC (sorry PS4 and Xbox JRPG fans) on January 24. Publisher Square Enix has also revealed the exact timing of when the game will launch on Steam and likely PS5 as well. Here's a list of each region and what time to expect the game to release:

  • 8 AM Pacific Time (Los Angeles, Vancouver)
  • 9 AM Mountain Time (Edmonton, Boise)
  • 10 AM Central Time (Nashville, Houston)
  • 11 AM Eastern Time (Toronto, New York)
  • 4 PM  British Time (London, Northampton)
  • 5 PM Central European Time (Paris, Madrid)
  • 1 AM Japan Standard Time on January 25 (Tokyo, Kyoto)

You may need to grab a cup of tea or coffee and make a sausage and egg sandwich if you're around Los Angeles or Boise before playing Forspoken on release.

Preorder Bonuses For Forspoken

Forspoken Digital Deluxe Edition
Click to enlarge
Image via Square Enix

If you manage to preorder Forspoken before these times, you can get a bunch of DLC content. The Elite Cloak gives Frey an attack boost while a healing item is used. The Spectra Combo Necklace provides a higher probability of knocking down foes as you unleash parkour attacks. Lastly, the Overclock Nails allow Frey to recover support music faster when surge magic is fully charged. Each of these will provide a buff in battle. It's not as cool as a Noctis-inspired cloak or a Sora-based wig, but hey, it's something.

There is also a Digital Deluxe Edition, which comes at an extra cost, but may be worth your patronage. It has a digital mini artbook, a digital mini soundtrack, a summer-bound prequel DLC called "In Tanta We Trust," and early access to the prequel story as well.

Hopefully, Forspoken will be worth the price of entry. Something that gives confidence is that the cast has some Hollywood talent within it like the highly acclaimed The Quarry.

Trending
Forspoken Endings Explained: Both Endings Revealed
Forspoken Review: "An Unconvincing World With Enjoyable Parkour"
How To Get The Best Gear In Forspoken
How To Get Shore Violet In Forspoken
Where To Find Nuggets And Feathers In Forspoken