How To Vote For The Streamer Awards 2022

How To Vote For The Streamer Awards 2022
The Streamer Awards | Twitter

Written by 

Emma Hill


23rd Feb 2022 10:11

Streaming’s answer to the Oscars is on the way, and soon the glittering stars of the community will be making their way to the red carpet. Or, their monitor. Either way, voting is now open for the Streamer Awards 2022 and some of streaming’s most famous faces are nominated. 

The shiny new Streamer Awards were first announced on February 1, 2022 with content creators Blair "QTCinderella" and Maya "Maya" Higa set to host the ceremony. Since then, the hype surrounding the awards has only been building. There have been plenty of accolades handed out to content creators by various gaming websites, but this is the first ever streamer-oriented awards show. 

Voting opened on the Streamer Awards website on February 21, with the glittering elite of all streaming platforms, such as YouTube and Twitch, being up for a variety of nominations. This includes awards for Best Role-Play Streamer, Best ASMR Streamer, and the ultimate gong - Streamer Of The Year. 

Who Has Been Nominated At The Streamer Of The Year Awards?

Some of the biggest names in the streaming community are up for an award for the ceremony. For example, new Lost Ark fan Zack "Asmongold" has been nominated for Best MMORPG Streamer, 2021’s Twitch queen Kaitlyn "Amouranth" Siragusa is up for Best ASMR Streamer, and Imane "Pokimane" Anys could bringing home the Legacy Award.

Shockingly, Rachel "Valkyrae" Hofstetter hasn’t received a nomination for Best GTA RP Streamer alongside Felix "xQc" Lengyel, Leslie "Fuslie" Fu, and "Sykkuno", despite her self-proclaimed addiction to the game. However, she is up for Best Variety Streamer. 

FaZe Clan’s Nicholas "NICKMERCS" Kolcheff has received a nomination for Best Battle Royale Streamer. However, there’s no sign of Warzone favourites Timothy "TimTheTatman" Betar or his pal Herschel "Dr DisRespect" Beahm IV, much to the shock of their fans. Although, one thing that’s not surprising is that Twitch’s most subbed-to female streamer "Ironmouse" is up for the Best Vtuber. 

Similarly to the Oscar’s keeping us on tenterhooks all night for Best Picture, the award for Streamer Of The Year will be saved for the end of the ceremony. The content creators who are up for the ultimate gong are: Matthew "Mizif" Rinaudo, xQc, Ludwig "Ludwig" Ahgren, and Sykkuno. 

When And Where Can I Watch The Streamer Awards?

The Streamer Awards will be broadcast on March 13 at 1am (GMT) or March 12 at 5pm (PST) via QTCinderella’s Twitch channel. Fans hoping to have their say on who goes home with the big awards of the night will have to be quick as voting closes March 6, 2022. Unfortunately, it is an invite-only event, meaning viewers won’t be able to attend in-person. However, as well as being able to watch on Twitch, The Streamer Awards Twitter page will be keeping fans up-to-date with all the latest winners on the night. 

So, it’s awards season all round. There are certainly a few names who will be a certified winner in the eyes of fans, but there could definitely be a few surprises in store. 


Emma Hill
About the author
Emma Hill
Emma Hill is a former Junior Journalist at GGRecon.
Pokimane says an emotional goodbye to Twitch
GTA V’s Franklin actor wants IShowSpeed in GTA 6
Twitch to reportedly lay off 500 staff as soon as today
Twitch reveals updated ‘Attire Policy’ after nude stream controversies
LeBron James will start streaming soon, but he’s not playing NBA 2K