Victoria 3 Preorder Bonus: What Do You Get?

Victoria 3 Preorder Bonus: What Do You Get?
Images via Paradox

Written by 

Tarran Stockton

Published 

25th Oct 2022 09:43

You may be wondering what the Victoria 3 preorder bonus you will receive is if you purchase the game before release. Victoria 3 is closer than ever and will be releasing later today (October 25), inviting players back into the Industrial Revolution grand strategy 12 after the previous entry. Whether you're a fan who has been waiting it out for the past decade, or someone who's interested in the economic and political gameplay that's been highlighted by Paradox so far, we've got you covered with an explanation of the Victoria 3 preorder bonus.  

  • If you're still unsure about getting Victoria, check out our detailed Victoria 3 review to see what we thought of the game. 

Victoria 3 Preorder Bonus

The Victoria 3 preorder bonus consists of the remastered soundtrack for Victoria 2, a game that was notable for its music upon release. There are a total of 20 songs in the Victoria 2 soundtrack, and each has been redone so it's the highest quality for the brand-new soundtrack for Victoria 3. We've embedded the official YouTube stream of the Victoria 2 soundtrack above, so if you haven't preordered the game yet, you can check out what you will be getting. It's also worth noting that preorder the game will give you the chance to preload the title before it releases later today at 3 pm BST (7 am PT/10 am ET/4 pm CEST). 

 

If you have some extra cash to spare, you can also purchase the Deluxe Edition of the game, which comes with the preorder bonus and even more content for post-launch. The full list of items in this edition includes: 

  • Expansion 1
  • American Buildings Pack
  • Immersion Pack
  • Radio Pack
  • Art Pack

We don't have any information on exactly what these DLCs contain, but they are all set to be added later down the line. 

That's all for our explainer of the Victoria 3 preorder bonus, and now you know that you can get the remastered soundtrack of the previous Victoria game. 

We also have a list of the best countries to play in Victoria 3, if you need help deciding on your starting nation. 

Tarran is a Senior Guides Writer at GGRecon. He previously wrote reviews for his college newspaper before studying Media and Communication at university. His favourite genres include role-playing games, strategy games, and boomer shooters - along with anything indie. You can also find him in the pit at local hardcore shows.

Trending
Victoria 3 Voice of the People immersion pack: Release date, new Agitators, art & more
How To Increase Population In Victoria 3
How To Form Germany In Victoria 3
Victoria 3 Nation Formation: How It Works
Victoria 3 Naval Invasion Explained