What Time Will The Sims 4 Be Free?

What Time Will The Sims 4 Be Free?
Images via Maxis

Written by 

Kiera Mills

Posted 

18th Oct 2022 10:19

The Sims 4 has announced it will become free-to-play for all new players this October 18. For existing Sims 4 players, today is the last day they can download The Sims 4 Desert Luxe kit for free. Read here for full details on what time The Sims 4 is expected to launch as free-to-play, across all time zones.

When Can You Play The Sims 4 For Free?

The Sims 4 is expected to launch as free-to-play alongside the Behind The Sims Summit, a live-stream event which will unveil further game updates. You can expect this at the following times subject to time zones:

 

  • 10 am PT (Pacific Time)
  • 1 pm ET (Eastern Time)
  • 5 pm GMT (Greenwich Mean Time)
  • 6 pm BST (British Summer Time)
  • For further information on Sims 4 updates, check out our guide to The Sims 4 October update which features new clothing items and a new Sims trait.
Trending
The Sims 4: Generations Expansion Explained
Can You Play The Sims 4 On iPad?
Where Is The Creature Keeper Location In The Sims 4?
The Sims 4 Homebody Mod: How To Download And Use
The Sims 4 SDX: Special Delivery November 17