Warzone 2 Release Time: When Does Warzone 2 Come Out?

Warzone 2 Release Time: When Does Warzone 2 Come Out?
Images via Infinity Ward

Written by 

Jack Marsh

Posted 

16th Nov 2022 09:49

The end is here for Warzone. The battle royale as we have known it for three years is about to be mass-deleted. Gone, but not forgotten. Fortune's Keep and Rebirth Island are being Archived forever, and if, for some reason, you actually like Caldera, the original Warzone files will be whittled down to just the one pacific landscape. But when the sequel comes out, what time will you be able to play Warzone 2? Here is everything you need to know about the Warzone 2 release time.

Warzone 2 Release Time: What Time Does Warzone 2 Come Out?

Heading onto pastures new, Warzone 2 will see us all embark on an Al Mazrah adventure, where tactics and positions will overpower raw skill and a keen shot. Combine both and you're on for a successful time in Warzone 2.

With Warzone 2 set to be released on Wednesday, November 16, here is a list of release times. These Warzone 2 release times are the same worldwide, so if your time zone isn't found, you can convert it easily.

Warzone 2 will launch on Wednesday, November 16th at the following times:

  • UK: 6pm (GMT)
  • Europe: 7pm (CET)
  • West Coast US: 10am (PT)
  • East Coast US: 1pm (ET)

The Warzone 2 release time will also kick off Season 1 in Modern Warfare 2, where the first battle pass will begin, the CDL moshpit will launch, and Shoot House will arrive.

What Time Is Warzone 1 Ending?

In order to launch Warzone 2, Activision is shutting down all Warzone servers, meaning for a few hours, nobody will be able to access Caldera or Al Mazrah.

The maintenance time for Warzone will be two hours prior to the Warzone 2 release time:

  • UK: 4pm (GMT)
  • Europe: 5pm (CET)
  • West Coast US: 8am (PT)
  • East Coast US: 11am (ET)

Following the maintenance, the Warzone 2 release time will spark the sequel game into life, and will also see the permanent removal of both of the resurgence maps.

Trending
How To Get The Warzone Nuke Operator Skin
Can You Play Split-Screen On Warzone 2?
How To Change Ping Colour In Warzone 2
How To Carry Three Weapons In Warzone 2
Warzone 2 Mildenhall Neck Error: How To Fix