How To Unlock Tony Stark's Foil Variants And Iron Man's Suit Up Emote

How To Unlock Tony Stark's Foil Variants And Iron Man's Suit Up Emote

Written by 

Coleman Hamstead


3rd Sep 2020 15:00

Tony Stark, the leader of The Avengers and Iron Man himself, is Fortnite Chapter 2 - Season 4’s Tier 100 skin. The iconic Marvel superhero comes with a whole slew of cosmetics, including skin styles and his very own emote. Perhaps the most desired of these items is Tony Stark’s Foil variants and Iron Man’s Suit Up emote. These two cosmetics require completing a series of specific challenges revolving around Tony Stark. 

In this guide, we will highlight exactly how to unlock Tony Stark and his Foil style variants, plus Iron Man’s Suit Up emote. Additionally, we’ll run readers through some tips and tricks related to each challenge so that you can show off these high-end cosmetics as soon as possible.

Unlocking Tony Stark

Before you can fly around as Iron Man, one must acquire the man beneath the suit. To do this, players must reach level 93 in the Chapter 2 - Season 4 Battle Pass. This will unlock the standard Tony Stark skin. Battle Pass tiers can be purchased for V-Bucks, but most players choose to progress through it the old fashion way. Each tier of the Battle Pass requires a certain amount of XP to level it up. XP can be earned through a wide variety of methods. Daily and Weekly challenges, XP Coins, Punch Cards, and normal gameplay all reward XP toward the Battle Pass. If you’re looking for help on the Weekly challenges, check out our Weekly Challenge Guide.

Unlocking Tony Stark and Iron Man’s Foil Variants

Most of the Chapter 2 - Season 4 Battle Pass skins have Silver, Gold, and Holographic style variants. Tony Stark and Iron Man are no different. 

To unlock these dazzling variants, players must reach certain Season Level milestones. Season Level is different from Battle Pass levels. Season Level is a cumulation of the total XP earned in a season. The Season Level required to unlock each variant is listed below:

  • Silver - Level 135
  • Gold - Level 175
  • Holographic - Level 215

Unlocking Iron Man’s Suit Up Emote

The Suit Up emote becomes available at tier 100 of the Battle Pass. Reaching tier 100 will unlock Iron Man’s exclusive Awakening Challenges. Players must complete all three Awakening Challenges to unlock the emote. All of these challenges require that the player is wearing the Tony Stark skin.

The three challenges are as follows:

  1. Reach 88 on the speedometer in a Whiplash as Tony Stark
  2. Use an Upgrade Bench as Tony Stark
  3. Emote as Tony Stark in the Stark Workshop

Reach 88 on the speedometer in a Whiplash as Tony Stark

Tony Stark’s first Awakening Challenge requires players to locate a Whiplash car. The Whiplash is a two-door sports car. 

There are no spots where a Whiplash is guaranteed to spawn. Players will have to look around, keeping an eye out for one. Focus your search on POIs with plenty of car spawns. Retail Row and Doom’s Domain are two locations that commonly spawn Whiplashes. 

Once inside, cruise toward an open area with little to no obstacles impeding your path. Next, put the pedal to the metal. Drive straight until you reach max speed. 

Use an Upgrade Bench as Tony Stark

This challenge asks players to take advantage of Mr. Stark’s engineering skills. 

Travel to any Upgrade Bench on the map. Upgrade Benches can be found in most named POIs. Make sure you bring a gun with you, the lower rarity the better. On the way, gather enough materials to use the bench. It costs ten wood, stone, and metal to upgrade a common gun to uncommon, 100 of each to upgrade an uncommon gun to rare, and so on.

The challenge will complete once the player has upgraded one weapon.

Emote as Tony Stark in the Stark Workshop

The Stark Workshop holds the key to transforming into Iron Man.

Tony Stark’s final Awakening Challenge takes players to his very own personal workshop. The Stark Workshop sits in an open field just east of The Authority. The Stark Workshop resembles a small shack encompassed in advanced technology. Once inside, the Suit Up emote will become available on the Emote Wheel. Use the emote to transform into Iron Man himself. 

Congratulations! You have completed Iron Man’s Awakening Challenges and can now swap between the Tony Stark and Iron Man skins seamlessly.

Stay tuned here @GGReconEsports for Fortnite news, guides, features, and more.

Images via Epic Games

Fortnite redeem codes (June 2023)
Where to find and purchase an item from Gwen in Fortnite Chapter 4
Fortnite Spider-Verse Web-Shooters: Where to find & how to use
Critical damage in Fortnite explained: How to deal & what it is
Fortnite Web Battles: How to earn Battle Points & get the Spider-Ham’s Mallet Pickaxe
Related Articles
Fortnite Reboot Rally: Recruit friends & earn free in-game rewards
How to collect bars at Brutal Bastion, Frenzy Fields, or The Citadel in Fortnite
All Fortnite Ranked Urgent Quests & Rewards listed
All Fortnite x Spider-Man quests & rewards
How to visit Moment's Rest and Restful Retreat in Fortnite: All map locations