When Is The Warzone 2 Preload?

When Is The Warzone 2 Preload?
Images via Activision

Written by 

Tarran Stockton

Posted 

10th Nov 2022 13:19

The Warzone 2 preload is set to be available shortly, allowing players to download the game in full before its release so they can jump in straight away on launch. Warzone 2 is the sequel to the popular Call of Duty battle royale which has been going strong for over two years now. There are set to be many new additions and changes of existing systems in this sequel, meaning it be much more than a glorified update. So if you are excited for the game and looking for information on the Warzone 2 preload, read on. 

  • We also have a full breakdown of the Warzone 2 roadmap, which explains some of the new features and changes. 

When Is The Warzone 2 Preload?

Warzone 2 Preload
Click to enlarge

The Warzone 2 preload can be started on November 14, which is two days before the game is set to release, giving players a decent amount of time to download it before launch. You can start preloading at 6 pm GMT (10 am PST/1 pm EST/8 pm CEST), with all times being exactly 48 hours before the launch. 

As Warzone 2 is free, players won't need access to Modern Warfare 2, but they will have to download some of the assets from that game during the Warzone 2 download. The full size is expected to be 115GB at launch, which is a little less than the original Warzone. However, it's likely that as new updates and seasons roll in over the course of the next few years, it will balloon up in size even more. 

Warzone 2 will be available on the Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and PC, through the Battle.net and Steam storefronts. The game can be preloaded on all platforms. 

That's all for our explainer of the Warzone 2 preload, and now you know when you can begin downloading the game in preparation for the November 16 release date. 

Before you preload the new Warzone, why not look back on your lifetime stats for the first game? Check out Call of Duty Warzone Legacy explained

Trending
Warzone 2 Mildenhall Neck Error: How To Fix
MW2 DMZ Key Locations: Where To Use
How To Unlock MW2 Finishing Moves
How To Fix Join Failed You Are On A Different Version MW2
MW2 1.11 Patch Notes