Star Wars Jedi: Survivor New Game Plus explained - New Lightsaber colours, Perks & more

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor New Game Plus explained - New Lightsaber colours, Perks & more
Images via Respawn Entertainment

Written by 

Ben Williams


12th May 2023 12:22

Like many popular games, Star Wars Jedi: Survivor features New Game Plus, but what exactly does the mode include?

With so much to do in Jedi: Survivor, from planets to explore and different stances to unlock, players will want to know what extra features come with it - so, let's get into everything that features in the Star Wars Jedi: Survivor New Journey+ mode. 

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor New Game Plus features

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor New Game Plus screen, showing the 'start New Journey+' option
Click to enlarge

Known here as 'New Journey+', you'll unlock Jedi: Survivor's New Game Plus mode right after you beat the main story of the game, roll credits, and witness the post-credits scene before being allowed to explore again.

Immediately, you'll be notified that New Journey+ is unlocked and will have extra benefits if you want to start a new adventure. 

As you play Star Wars: Jedi Survivor New Game Plus (New Journey+), you'll have the following benefits: 

  • New Perks: Three new Perks are available - Purity, Warrior, and Trendsetter.
    • Purity grants a massive increase in weapon damage for both friends and foes.
    • Warrior replaces standard enemies with new, more difficult combat encounters.
    • Trendsetter randomises your cosmetics on death.
  • New Lightsaber blade colours: Red and Party Lightsaber blades are now available.
  • Skill Points & Lightsaber Stances: Your Skill Points have been refunded and are ready to be spent again and all Lightsaber Stances are unlocked.
  • Abilities reset: All new abilities found on your journey have been reset.
  • All cosmetics you've already unlocked will be made available to you right from the outset.

For players looking to channel their inner Sith and wield the Red Lightsaber blade, this New Journey+ mode for Jedi: Survivor is more than welcome. What's more, having your Skill Points refunded so you can reinvest in new skills you haven't tried or more into your favourite Lightsaber stances, is a wonderful touch. 

That's all you need to know about everything that comes with Star Wars Jedi: Survivor New Game Plus mode 'New Journey+'. For more on the game, check out how to unlock fast travel in Jedi: Survivor. For even more Star Wars Jedi: Survivor guides, you can be sure to find them right here at GGRecon. 

Ben Williams
About the author
Ben Williams
Ben is a Senior Guides Writer at GGRecon. Alongside his BA (Hons) in Business Management is a wealth of gaming and entertainment writing experience, having previously occupied roles as a Copywriter in e-commerce at Overclockers and Guides & SEO Writer at GameByte and FragHero. When not whipping up guides and reviews, Ben’ll be off playing the latest Pokemon games, Overwatch 2, Spider-Man, The Witcher, and Final Fantasy - all before reading manga and listening to Ice Nine Kills.
Star Wars Outlaws release date, trailers, story, gameplay details & more
How to level up and earn skill points quickly in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor
How to improve FPS of Star Wars Jedi: Survivor on PC
Can you play Star Wars Jedi: Survivor on Steam Deck?
Where to find all the seeds to unlock the Growth Spurt trophy in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor