Midnight Fight Express Release Time

Midnight Fight Express Release Time
Images via Jacob Dzwinel

Written by 

Tarran Stockton

Published 

22nd Aug 2022 15:48

You may need to know the Midnight Fight Express release time, if you've been waiting to get your hands on this isometric cyberpunk brawler. Midnight Fight Express was revealed roughly a year ago during the 2021 Gamescom, and since then has shown to be a promising indie title from solo developer Jacob Dzwinel. It blends gameplay similar to Sifu, with a cyberpunk aesthetic, and Purge-like narrative about a citywide criminal takeover where you're one of the few hopes of stopping it from getting out of hand. So check out our breakdown of the Midnight Fight Express release time. 

Midnight Fight Express Release Time

Midnight Fight Express Release Time
Click to enlarge

Midnight Fight Express is confirmed for an August 23 release, but the release times are a little different depending on your platform of choice. PlayStation 4 and 5 users can download and begin playing the game at 5 pm BST (9 am PT/12 pm ET/6pm CEST) or whatever your regional equivalent is. However, Xbox and Game Pass users can play the game a little earlier, with the game set to drop at 12:30 pm BST (4:30 PT/7:30 ET/1:30 pm CEST).

 

There's no information on when Midnight Fight Express will release on PC, and the Steam platform just says the release date with no countdown. It's likely to release during some point in the window between the Xbox and PlayStation release times, so just keep checking the store page for when it becomes available. 

Right now there doesn't seem to be any option to preload the game, but it will likely only be a small download, especially in comparison to Saints Row, which is releasing the same day at 44 GB. 

That's all for our primer on the Midnight Fight Express release time, and now you know when you will be able to download and play the game on August 23, depending on your platform of choice.

Tarran Stockton
About the author
Tarran Stockton
Tarran is a Senior Guides Writer at GGRecon. He previously wrote reviews for his college newspaper before studying Media and Communication at university. His favourite genres include role-playing games, strategy games, and boomer shooters - along with anything indie. You can also find him in the pit at local hardcore shows.
Trending
DOOM The Dark Ages release window, trailers, gameplay & platforms
Indiana Jones and the Great Circle release window, trailers, gameplay & platforms
Perfect Dark finally gets a gameplay trailer, and it looks stunning
Metal Gear Solid 3 Remake gets a slick new trailer at Xbox Games Showcase
The First Descendant release date, trailers, gameplay, & platforms