Starfield release times: Early access & full launch explained

Starfield release times: Early access & full launch explained
Images via Bethesda

Published 

5th Sep 2023 14:21

Contents

Starfield is already out in early access right now, but the full release time is approaching for those who have just purchased the standard edition or are looking to pick the game up on Xbox Game Pass.

Envious fans have been looking in from the outside for the last week as players with early access get a jump start at exploring the stars. Thankfully, the wait is very nearly over for everyone else, as everyone with a copy of the game can play the game very soon.

So, here's everything you need to know about the release time of Starfield in your timezone, no matter whether you have the standard edition or plan to play it on Xbox Game Pass.

Starfield release time: Full launch and Xbox Game Pass

an image of the Freestar Collective in Starfield
Click to enlarge

The Starfield full launch is coming on September 6, when the game fully unlocks for everyone, regardless of what edition they bought. This also includes players accessing the game via Xbox Game Pass.

Here are the Starfield launch release times in a variety of time zones:

Time Zone Release Time
BST 1 am
CEST 2 am
AEST 10 am
NZST 12 pm
HKT 8 am
PDT 5 pm (September 5)
EDT 8 pm (September 5)
BRT 9 pm (September 5)

The Starfield release time for the full release is exactly the same for each time zone as when early access began - just a few days later.

If you haven't already, you can preload Starfield on all platforms. So, if you're looking to jump in as soon as the game is available, make sure you download it before it releases in your time zone.

When was the Starfield early access release time?

an infographic of the Starfield release times
Click to enlarge

The Starfield early access launch occurred on September 1, giving players with one of the special editions five days to play before launch.

Here are the times when Starfield was released into early access:

  • 1 am BST
  • 2 am CEST
  • 10 am AEST
  • 12 pm NZST
  • 8 am HKT
  • 5 pm PDT (August 31)
  • 8 pm EDT (August 31)
  • 9 pm BRT (August 31)

That's all for our breakdown of the Starfield release times, and now you know exactly what time the game will unlock in your timezone on September 6.

Starfield has plenty of new mechanics for a Bethesda RPG, including smuggling - which is a great way to earn credits and XP fast. For more Starfield guides, stick with GGRecon.

Tarran is a Senior Guides Writer at GGRecon. He previously wrote reviews for his college newspaper before studying Media and Communication at university. His favourite genres include role-playing games, strategy games, and boomer shooters - along with anything indie. You can also find him in the pit at local hardcore shows.

Trending
16 best Starfield mods for PC
How to change FOV in Starfield on PC & Xbox
How to fix Starfield's Blast Zone mission bug
How to find all snow globes in Starfield
10 best character builds in Starfield, from Rifle to Sniper & Stealth archetypes