How to watch Nintendo Direct (September 2023): Start date, time & what to expect

How to watch Nintendo Direct (September 2023): Start date, time & what to expect
Images via Nintendo

Written by 

Jack Roberts

Published 

13th Sep 2023 16:07

A new Nintendo Direct for September 2023 is on the way, so you’re going to want to know what you can expect from it and what time you’ll be able to watch it. Well, have no fear, because we’re here to keep you in the know.

The reveal of an upcoming Nintendo Direct is always an exciting time, as the likelihood of new games and updates on previously announced games is sure to keep everyone on tenterhooks. So, read on for all the information you will need for this Nintendo Direct coming up fast.

When is the Nintendo Direct in September 2023?

The September 2023 direct is going to be live-streamed on September 14, 2023. This means, at the time of writing, it is only a day away. The live stream can be viewed by following the link to the Nintendo site and via their official channels.

Below, we’ve broken down several time zones you can expect to tune in to the Nintendo Direct this September:

Time Zone

Date & Time

Pacific Time (PT)

September 14, 7 AM

Central Time (CT)

September 14, 9 AM

Eastern Time (ET)

September 14, 10 AM

UK Time (BST)

September 14, 3 PM

Central Europe (CEST)

September 14, 4 PM

Japan Time (JST)

September 14, 11 PM

What to expect from the Nintendo Direct

Donkey Kong, one of Nintendo's most beloved mascots who could very well appear at the next Direct
Click to enlarge

While there is no specific information about games we can expect to see in the September 2023 Nintendo Direct, the tweet announcing it revealed that it will run for roughly 40 minutes and focus on titles released this winter.

While there has been growing talk of the so-called Switch 2, it's not likely we’ll see anything related to the next generation of Nintendo hardware.

However, there is a possibility of players seeing Gotham Knights heading to the Nintendo Switch, and this Direct may be the perfect time to reveal it. Only time will tell, and we’ll just have to tune in to find out.

That’s everything you need to know about the Nintendo Direct in September 2023. There are bound to be plenty of exciting reveals, so be sure to tune in, and keep an eye out for our Guides homepage for all the information you’ll need.

Jack Roberts
About the author
Jack Roberts
Jack is a Guides Writer at GGRecon. With a BA (Hons) & MA in English and Creative Writing, he was also the Gaming Editor for The Indiependent. When not pondering which game has the best cup of coffee (and drinking far too much of it himself), he can often be found playing Dead by Daylight, Street Fighter or making yet another build in Bloodborne.
Why trust GGRecon?

Established in 2019, we don’t just cover games - we live them. Our expert team is full of dedicated gamers, qualified journalists, and industry insiders who collectively boast decades of experience covering gaming and esports. This deep-rooted expertise allows us to provide authoritative and nuanced perspectives first-hand from a team who are playing, and researching every game covered on our website. 

Our foundation is built on a profound commitment to editorial independence, ensuring our content remains free from external influence and advertising pressures and is held to the highest level of editorial conduct, integrity, and quality. 

Every article on GGRecon comes from rigorous research, informed analysis, and a passion for gaming that resonates with our readers. We uphold these standards through a transparent editorial policy, accessible here, which governs our processes and maintains our accountability.

Trending
All Xbox Game Pass releases this month for console, cloud & PC (May 2024)
Brawl Stars character tier list & best Brawlers in May 2024
28 best Steam Deck & OLED games in 2024, from AAA to indie & more
All we know about Lost Records: Bloom & Rage from Life is Strange dev
All Another Crab's Treasure release times for all timezones