MW2 Campaign And Multiplayer Release Time

MW2 Campaign And Multiplayer Release Time
Images via Activision

Written by 

Joshua Boyles

Published 

19th Oct 2022 10:41

Modern Warfare 2 is finally upon us, and we now know the exact preload time and file size for the anticipated shooter. Modern Warfare 2 is set to pick up where the 2019 Call of Duty installation left off, revisiting the rebooted Modern Warfare era of the series. Stacked with a campaign mode, multiplayer, and a host of other new game modes, Modern Warfare 2 is on track to be one of the biggest games of the year. But when will players actually be able to get their hands on the game? Keep reading to find out the exact Modern Warfare 2. 

MW2 Early Access Campaign Release Time

Click to enlarge

If you've already pre-ordered your copy of Modern Warfare 2, then you'll be pleased to know that you are entitled to a week's early access to the game's campaign. Access to the Modern Warfare 2 campaign will unlock at 10 AM PT (6 PM BST) on October 20th if you have early access. This is across all platforms, including PlayStation, Xbox, Battle.net, and Steam.

MW2 Full Game Release Time

As for when you'll be able to jump into the full game, it depends on the region you're in and the platform you're playing on. Modern Warfare 2 is utilising a regional rollout system on consoles, which means the time you'll be able to start playing totally depends on where you live. Here is the release time for Modern Warfare 2 for each region:

  • 9 PM PDT (October 27th)
  • 12 AM ET (October 27th)
  • 5 AM BST (October 27th)
  • 1 PM JST (October 27th)
  • 3 PM AEDT (October 27th)

 

However, if you're planning on playing Modern Warfare 2 on PC, you'll need to wait a little longer before the servers go live. The Modern Warfare 2 release time on PC is set at 9 PM PT (5 AM BST) for both Battle.net and Steam.

For more Modern Warfare 2 guides, keep reading GGRecon.

Joshua is the Guides Editor at GGRecon. After graduating with a BA (Hons) degree in Broadcast Journalism, he previously wrote for publications such as FragHero and GameByte. You can often find him diving deep into fantasy RPGs such as Skyrim and The Witcher, or tearing it up in Call of Duty and Battlefield. He's also often spotted hiking in the wilderness, usually blasting Arctic Monkeys.

Trending
Best MW2 guns, most popular Modern Warfare 2 meta loadouts & tier list (Season 6)
How to get souls quickly in MW2 & Warzone Soul Capture Event
Best MW2 Submachine Gun class: Meta Modern Warfare 2 SMG loadouts (Season 6)
When did ranked play launch for MW2?
Best MW2 Assault Rifle class & Modern Warfare 2 AR loadouts (Season 6)