All the info you need about The Esports Awards 2020.

14:00, 24 Jul 2020

The Oscars of esports is back - The Esports Awards 2020!

The first wave of finalists have been confirmed, as well as the announcement of two brand new awards. The only global annual ceremony celebrating sports talent celebrates its five year anniversary in 2020, and in addition to the first spotlight show on July 23, will broadcast three more shows before the main event in November.

The most recent spotlight show introduced this year's community finalists which include the likes of Alex "Goldenboy" Mendez, Hector "Hecz" Rodriguez, Imane “Pokimane” Anys, and Eefje “Sjokz” Depoortere.


Esports Awards 2020 Finalists

 Esports Collegiate Award

•    The University of California at Irvine
•    Maryville University of Saint Louis
•    Full Sail University
•    Kevin Hoang
•    NACE
•    NUEL
•    College Carball
•    Tyrelle Appleton
•    TESPA

Esports Content Creator of the Year

•    Ashley Kang
•    Esports Talk
•    Musty
•    Hecz
•    Nadeshot
•    UpUpDownDown

Esports Mobile Game of the Year

•    Clash Royale
•    Brawl Stars
•    Free Fire
•    Arena of Valor
•    Call of Duty Mobile
•    Clash of Clans
•    Mobile Legends

Esports Personality of the Year

•    Ocelote
•    Goldenboy
•    Nadeshot
•    Sjokz
•    Dr Lupo
•    Faker
•    Hecz
•    Froskurinn
•    Fallen

Streamer of the Year

•    Dr Lupo
•    Pokimane
•    TimTheTatman
•    Summit1G
•    Gaules
•    XQC
•    Ibai
•    CouRageJD
•    MortaL
•    Swagg
•    Asmongold

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, The Esports Awards will be unable to crown the Esports Live Event of the Year. 

For more information on the new awards, finalists and for #FortheGamers Esports Awards Fund head to the Esports Awards website.

Nominations are still open for the remaining Industry, Creative, On-Air and Pro categories. They can be found here.


Images via The Esports Awards

Latest Gaming News
Esports Calendar