The most decorated player in Overwatch League history will be on Fallon for a second time.

11:25, 26 Oct 2020

He's back, back again. Matthew "super" DeLisi will be back on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon. The back-to-back Overwatch League champion will be one of the three guests expected tonight next to American actor Sterling K. Brown and American actress Zoe Lister-Jones, presumably talking about the San Francisco Shock's recent victory and the circumstances under which the Shock had to play due to the finals being held on Asian soil. Already last year after their first victory, super had been on the show together with his former teammate Jay "sinatraa" Won to talk about their victory at the Wells Fargo arena in 2019.

Super is one of the most decorated players in Overwatch League history, having won the League twice as well as the Overwatch World Cup with Team USA. Furthermore, he and his team won several Overwatch League inter-seasonal tournament competitions with Super being chosen as one of the best players in his role as a main tank in 2019.

According to Overwatch League's announcement of player contract statuses, super is going to be a free agent going into the off-season, with his contract with the Shock expiring. Moreover, super has become one of the biggest Overwatch streamers during the past seasons with over 220,000 followers on Twitch.tv.

The Tonight Show airs at 11:35 pm EST / 6:35 am CET / 5:35 am GMT but a YouTube video of the interview is expected go live at a later date.


Stay up to date with all the latest esports and gaming news by checking out our social channels here: Twitter | Facebook 

 

Image via Blizzard Entertainment

Overwatch News
Esports Calendar