EA FC 24 Nike Mad Ready promo: Players, start date & more

EA FC 24 Nike Mad Ready promo: Players, start date & more
Images via EA Sports

Written by 

Morgan Truder

Published 

21st Sep 2023 17:21

Contents

EA FC 24 is nearly here and with it comes the first Ultimate Team promo of the year with the Nike Mad Ready Campaign. Every year, there are plenty of fresh promos in EA FC, but usually, the game begins with the Ones to Watch campaign, which looks like it won’t be returning this year. 

Instead, the game will be kicking off with the Nike Mad Ready cards, so that you are ready for when the game fully releases. EA FC 24 also has the Evolution cards in the game this year too, to get things started. 

Here is all you need to know about the Nike Mad Ready promo for EA Sports FC 24. 

EA FC 24 Nike Mad Ready release date and time 

Enzo as part of the Nike Mad Ready EA FC 24 promo
Click to enlarge

Nike Mad Ready will be the first promo of the year, releasing on Friday, September 22nd at 6pm BST - the same day as the game arrives in early access.

Here is a full list of the start times in a number of different time zones so that you can jump straight on as soon as it's live:

Time Zone Start Time
PDT 10:00 (September 22)
EDT 13:00 (September 22)
UTC 17:00 (September 22)
BST 18:00 (September 22)
CEST 19:00 (September 22)
IST 22:30 (September 22)
CST 01:00 (September 23)
JST 02:00 (September 23)
AEST 03:00 (September 23)

What is the EA FC 24 Nike Mad Ready promo? 

Chiesa as part of the Nike Mad Ready Promo in EA FC 24
Click to enlarge

This promo will shine the spotlight on Nike athletes in the game, offering players a series of objectives to complete using Mad Ready players so you have the best possible start to this year's Ultimate Team. According to EA, these objectives are ‘tailor-made’ to get you ready for release.

Alongside the players, there will also be cosmetic items for you to earn too including a limited-release kit seen above. The players themselves are not boosted, they just have a different appearance on the card. 

Which players are in the EA FC 24 Nike Mad Ready promo? 

Image of Sam Kerr doing a backflip in EA FC 24
Click to enlarge

Here are all five confirmed players for the EA FC 24 Nike Mad Ready promo:

Name Club Nationality  Position
Enzo Fernandez  Chelsea Argentina CM
Federico Chiesa  Juventus Italy LM
Sam Kerr Chelsea Australia ST
Alexia Putellas Barcelona Spain CM
Virgil van Dijk Liverpool Netherlands CB

While these cards unfortunately won't receive any stat boosts, they are still some of the strongest players in the entire game and will thus be extremely desirable. Let's hope that you manage to pick up at least one while they are still in packs.

How long does the Nike Mad Ready promo last?

EA FC 24 touch
Click to enlarge
 

The Nike Mad Ready promo will only last for seven days, by the time the game fully releases the promo will have expired, making way for a new one. It means that the Nike Mad Ready promo will only be available to early access players who ordered the Ultimate Edition or EA Play members. 

For now, that is all we know about the Nike Mad Ready promo arriving in EA FC 24. We have also covered all of the new Icons arriving this year, as well as how chemistry works with the introduction of women’s players to the game. For everything else, check out our EA FC 24 homepage

Morgan is one of the Guides Writers at GGRecon. He first started writing about games for fun whilst doing his BA (Hons) in History and Film. Since then he has turned this passion into a career and was previously an Editor at VideoGamer before joining GGRecon. Despite enjoying all sorts of games, he can often be found playing Football Manager, Red Dead Redemption 2 or Sekiro.

Trending
TOTS is imminent in EA FC 24 with TOTS Warm Up Series launch
EA FC 24 TOTW 30 player, from Palmer to Paralluelo
EA FC 24 is adding classic kits, including Liverpool, Chelsea, Real Madrid & more
All Golazo players in EA FC 24, from Lampard to Puskas
EA FC 24 TOTW 29 players, from Rafael Leao to Harvey Barnes