Crusader Kings 3 Tours & Tournaments release time: All time zones explained

Crusader Kings 3 Tours & Tournaments release time: All time zones explained
Images via Paradox

Written by 

Tarran Stockton

Published 

11th May 2023 16:50

You'll want to know the Crusader Kings 3 Tours and Tournaments release time, as the highly anticipated next expansion is only hours away as of writing this. 

Crusader Kings 3 is a unique grand strategy role-playing game where you manage a family throughout the Medieval era of history. This latest expansion is set to supplement the game with an overhaul to the Activities system, letting you host grand events for the whole kingdom to flock to. 

So, if you're interested in the new expansion and its subsequent update, check out the Crusader Kings 3 Tours and Tournaments release time.

Crusader Kings 3 Tours and Tournaments release time

an image of a Grand Tour in Crusader Kings 3
Click to enlarge

The Crusader Kings 3 Tours and Tournaments release time is 5 pm BST (12 pm EST/9 am PST/6 pm CEST) on May 11, which is today as of writing this. 

The information on the expansion's release time comes from a Paradox staff member, PDXOxycoon, over on the Crusader Kings 3 forums

However, there is a chance that it may release earlier, as the Tours and Tournaments unlock time according to Steam is set to be 4 pm BST instead.

It may be the case that the Steam timer is off, as it has been wrong previously when it comes to Paradox games, and it's best to take the word of an actual developer instead. 

The expansion will also come at the same time as the free update 1.9.0, titled Lance, which will add new systems relating to buildings and how vassals view your rulership, along with an improved barbershop. 

That's all for our explainer of the Crusader Kings 3 Tours and Tournaments release time, and now you know it's set to officially launch at 5 pm BST. 

Make sure you check out our Crusader Kings 3 best starts just in time for the new update.

Tarran is a Senior Guides Writer at GGRecon. He previously wrote reviews for his college newspaper before studying Media and Communication at university. His favourite genres include role-playing games, strategy games, and boomer shooters - along with anything indie. You can also find him in the pit at local hardcore shows.

Trending
Crusader Kings 3 Tours and Tournaments: Release date & gameplay
Crusader Kings 3 Royal Court console release date & everything included
Crusader Kings 3 Debug Mode: How To Enable Cheats
How To Raid In Crusader Kings 3