Splitgate Ranks And Ranking System Explained

Splitgate Ranks And Ranking System Explained
Images: 1047 Games

Written by 

Jason Coles


6th Apr 2022 10:55

The Splitgate ranks and ranking system is pretty similar to many trending shooters right now, so you should figure it out quickly if you have experience. Splitgate is an FPS that combines portal mechanics with arena shooter gameplay, but it allows for new players to jump in and familiarise themselves quickly. If you want a rundown of the Splitgate ranks and ranking system, we've got you covered.

Splitgate Ranks: How does the Splitgate ranking system work?

Click to enlarge

First of all, you need to actually gain access to the competitive playlist, and you can only do this once you've reached level ten. It doesn't take a huge amount of time to hit level 10 in Splitgate, but if you're not there already, now you know what you're going to need to do to get there. There's no special trick here whatsoever; you just need to keep playing and doing as well as you can until you've hit that level.

Once that's done, you then need to do your five placement matches, which is the beginning of how the Splitgate ranking system works. The more you win in these, the higher your rank will be, so it's in your best interests to play as well as you can in these. We generally recommend trying to play your placements with a team you can trust, but if you're good enough, you can probably solo carry those you get matched with. After those, you'll be plopped into one of the potential ranks, which you can see below.

You'll also want to try and rank up, not just because it gives you bragging rights, which are obviously great, but because you'll get special loot at the end of the season. Much like Rocket League, Splitgate doles out items at the end of the season based on the rank you achieved, but only if you managed to get ten wins at that rank. That means you'll need to prove you belong there to get the rewards, so keep playing until you've got those wins.

Splitgate Ranks: Icons And Ladder Explained

Splitgate ranks: Symbols/icons for every rank
Click to enlarge

As with any ranked game, you've got a fair few steps to climb to get to the top. At the end of each match, you'll gain or lose rank score depending on a few factors. The main thing that counts is your performance, and whether you win or lose. However, if you beat an under-ranked team or one with fewer members, you may not gain any points, and the opposite is true if you lose against one far better than you.

  • Unranked
  • Brass (0-999)
  • Bronze I (1000-1249)
    • Bronze II (1250 – 1499)
  •  Silver I (1500 – 1749)
    • Silver II (1750 – 1999)
  •  Gold I (2000 – 2249)
    • Gold II (2250 – 2499)
  •  Platinum I (2500-2749)
    • Platinum II (2750-2999)
  •  Diamond I (3000-3249)
    • Diamond II (3250-3499)
  •  Master I (3500-3749)
    • Master II (3750-3999)
  •  Champion (4000-5000)

If this works like other ranked systems, then these numbers will ebb and flow based on the number of players at any given time, and they could even change dramatically as the season's end, but this is how things are for now.



Jason is a freelance writer for GGRecon. Jason can be found writing just about everywhere and enjoys push-ups and roguelikes.

Path of Exile 2 closed beta release date, trailers & more
All Xbox Game Pass releases this month for console, cloud & PC (February 2024)
New games coming out in 2024 & full schedule
All Tomb Raider 1-3 Remastered cheat codes & how to use them
Tomb Raider I-III Remastered differences from the original games
Related Articles
How to find VHS stores & tapes in Project Zomboid
Life by You early access release date, gameplay, trailers & platforms
How to use Blooket codes
Dungeonborne Demo release date, trailers, gameplay & platforms
Judas trailers, gameplay & platforms explained