Pokémon Scarlet & Violet DLC release time: When can you play The Teal Mask?

Pokémon Scarlet & Violet DLC release time: When can you play The Teal Mask?
Images via Game Freak | Nintendo

Written by 

Jack Roberts

Published 

12th Sep 2023 18:00

It won’t be long now until the first DLC for Pokemon Scarlet & Violet will be released, so you’re probably wondering about the release time and when you can play The Teal Mask. Well, look no further, because we’re here to break down everything you need to know.

The Teal Mask is the first DLC coming to Pokémon Scarlet and Violet as part of the The Hidden Treasure of Area Zero expansions. With this DLC, you can expect to find an assortment of new Pokémon to catch and places to explore.

So, read on for everything you need to know about The Teal Mask coming to the game, so you can be as prepared as possible.

When is The Teal Mask DLC released in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet?

The Teal Mask DLC for Pokemon Scarlet & Violet is releasing globally from Wednesday, September 12, 2023. However, owing to various time zones, it may be a slightly different date and time depending on the region you’re in.

Key art for The Teal Mask DLC in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet
Click to enlarge

Below, we’ve broken down all the essential time zones that you can expect to play the game:

Time Zone

Release date & time

Pacific Time (PT)

September 12, 6PM

Central Time (CT)

September 12, 8PM

Eastern Time (ET)

September 12, 9PM

UK Time (BST)

September 13, 2AM

Central Europe (CET)

September 13, 3AM

Japan (JST)

September 13, 10AM

Australia (AET)

September 13, 11AM

When is The Indigo Disk DLC released in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet?

The Indigo Disk DLC will be released on Thursday, December 14, 2023, for Pokemon Scarlet & Violet. Whilst we don't have an exact time as of yet, we'll be updating this guide as soon as we know more.   

The Indigo Disk Pokemon Scarlet & Violet DLC key art
Click to enlarge

So, while you’re waiting to play this second exciting expansion, you’ll have plenty of time to thoroughly enjoy The Teal Mask DLC, especially now you know the time of its release.

That’s everything you need to know about when you can play The Teal Mask DLC in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet.

With Pokémon still taking the world by storm, be sure to check out how you can play Pokémon Unite on your PC for some competitive MOBA fun. Better yet, take a peek at the Scarlet & Violet Tera Raid schedule.

Alternatively, have a look at our Pokemon Scarlet & Violet news and guides homepage for even more essentials right here at GGRecon.

Jack Roberts
About the author
Jack Roberts
Jack is a Guides Writer at GGRecon. With a BA (Hons) & MA in English and Creative Writing, he was also the Gaming Editor for The Indiependent. When not pondering which game has the best cup of coffee (and drinking far too much of it himself), he can often be found playing Dead by Daylight, Street Fighter or making yet another build in Bloodborne.
Trending
Pokemon Scarlet & Violet Mystery Gift codes in May 2024
Pokemon GO events schedule for May 2024
Pokemon Scarlet & Violet Tera Raid event schedule
Pokemon TCG Shrouded Fable release date, cards & products
How Fusion will work in Pokemon GO