Cyberpunk 2077 Phantom Liberty DLC release time: All time zones listed & New Zealand trick explained

Cyberpunk 2077 Phantom Liberty DLC release time: All time zones listed & New Zealand trick explained
Images via CD Projekt RED

Written by 

Morgan Truder

Published 

18th Sep 2023 17:34

Contents

Cyberpunk 2077 Phantom Liberty DLC is releasing soon, so we have outlined the release times in every time zone, as well as if the New Zealand trick will work. 

Cyberpunk 2077 was first released in 2022 but was surrounded by controversy on release for being riddled with bugs and running poorly on consoles. Since then, the game has reinvented itself, and delivered on what was once promised. 

Cyberpunk is now three years old, has received plenty of updates, and it’s major DLC starring Idris Elba is imminent. So, here is what time you can download the Phantom Liberty DLC for Cyberpunk 2077 depending on your region, as well as how to do the New Zealand trick and play early.

What time does Cyberpunk Phantom Liberty release?

Cyberpunk 2077 Phantom Liberty release time schedule
Click to enlarge

Below, you can find the release date for Cyberpunk Phantom Liberty, or you can check out the image above with all of the information. 

  • Los Angeles: Monday, September 25 4pm PST
  • Mexico City: Monday, September 25, 5pm CST
  • New York: Monday, September 25, 7pm EST
  • Brasilia: Monday, September 25, 8pm BRT
  • London: Tuesday, September 26, 12am GMT
  • Paris: Tuesday, September 26, 1am CEST
  • Warsaw: Tuesday, September 26, 1am CEST
  • Johannesburg: Tuesday, September 26, 1am SAST
  • Kyiv: Tuesday, September 26, 2am EEST
  • Dubai: Tuesday, September 26, 3am GST
  • Beijing: Tuesday, September 26, 7am CST
  • Seoul: Tuesday, September 26, 8am KST
  • Tokyo: Tuesday, September 26, 8am JST
  • Sydney: Tuesday, September 26, 9am AEST
  • Wellington: Tuesday, September 26, 12pm NZDT

The above release times are for if you’re playing the game on PC. if you’re accessing the game via console, it will just release at 1am in your local time. This is where the New Zealand trick comes into play.

  • Be sure to check out the complete cars list so you can be ready for vehicular combat in Cyberpunk 2077

How to play Cyberpunk 2077 Phantom Liberty early using the New Zealand trick

Cyberpunk 2077 Phantom Liberty DLC
Click to enlarge

You can play the game early on both PS5 and Xbox Series X|S, although it is considerably easier to do on the latter. Here is how to do the New Zealand trick: 

New Zealand Trick on Xbox Series X|S

  • Turn on your Xbox console and open the Settings menu
  • Select the 'System' option, then 'Language & Location'
  • Set your console location to New Zealand within this menu
  • Restart your console to activate the change

New Zealand trick on PS5

To do the New Zealand trick on PS5 you will need to set up a new PlayStation account with the region set to New Zealand and purchase the game on there. In truth, it’s barely doable on PS5 as your progress will be another account, making the process hardly worth it. 

That is all there is to know about the upcoming release time for the Cyberpunk 2077 DLC. The DLC also coincides with a major update coming to the game which you can read about here. For everything else, check out our Cyberpunk 2077 homepage

Morgan Truder
About the author
Morgan Truder
Morgan is one of the Guides Writers at GGRecon. He first started writing about games for fun whilst doing his BA (Hons) in History and Film. Since then he has turned this passion into a career and was previously an Editor at VideoGamer before joining GGRecon. Despite enjoying all sorts of games, he can often be found playing Football Manager, Red Dead Redemption 2 or Sekiro.
Why trust GGRecon?

Established in 2019, we don’t just cover games - we live them. Our expert team is full of dedicated gamers, qualified journalists, and industry insiders who collectively boast decades of experience covering gaming and esports. This deep-rooted expertise allows us to provide authoritative and nuanced perspectives first-hand from a team who are playing, and researching every game covered on our website. 

Our foundation is built on a profound commitment to editorial independence, ensuring our content remains free from external influence and advertising pressures and is held to the highest level of editorial conduct, integrity, and quality. 

Every article on GGRecon comes from rigorous research, informed analysis, and a passion for gaming that resonates with our readers. We uphold these standards through a transparent editorial policy, accessible here, which governs our processes and maintains our accountability.

Trending
How to farm Quickhack components in Cyberpunk 2077
Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty voice actors & character cast list
How to get free Witcher rewards in Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty
How to get the Thermal Katana in Cyberpunk 2077 2.0
How to get all the achievements in Cyberpunk 2077 Phantom Liberty