The Streamer Awards 2022 Full Winners List: Who Won What?

The Streamer Awards 2022 Full Winners List: Who Won What?
Image Credit: Streamer Awards

Written by 

Emma Hill


14th Mar 2022 17:29

The first-ever Streamer Awards finally took place on March 12, 2022, with content creators both big and small up for some incredible prizes throughout the night, including the ultimate prize: Streamer Of The Year.

Ever since The Streamer Awards were announced, people flocked to vote for their favourite streamers for a variety of different accolades. After fans sent in their nominations, some of the world's most famous streamers found themselves up for some incredible titles, such as Imane "Pokimane" Anys who was up for the Legacy Award. While Matthew "Mizif" Rinaudo, Felix "xQc" Lengyel, Ludwig "Ludwig" Ahgren, and "Sykkuno" were all competing for the ultimate gong of Streamer Of The Year. 

Twitch streamers Maya "Maya" Higa and Blaire "QTCinderella" hosted the awards and presented each award via QT's Twitch channel. While there was some names who were the obvious choices for many, there were some surprises along the way for some viewers. So, without further ado, here's the full list of winners and nominees for the Streamer Awards 2022.

Been thinking about getting a VPN? Now’s the best time, as you can get 65% off while also blocking ads and malicious websites. Check out this link to see all the reasons why you should be checking NordVPN out.

Best Battle Royale Streamer

  • Aceu – Winner
  • ImperialHal
  • LuluLuvely

Best MMORPG Streamer

  • Asmongold – Winner
  • ItsWill
  • Rich Campbell
  • Esfand

Best Role Play Streamer

  • Cyr – Winner
  • CriticalRole
  • RoflGator
  • Murdercrumpet

Best FPS Streamer

  • Tarik – Winner
  • Shroud
  • Supertf
  • TenZ

Best Smash Bros. Streamer

  • Mang0 – Winner
  • HungryBox
  • Leffen
  • IBDW

Best Chess Streamer

  • BotezLive – Winner
  • GMHikaru
  • GothamChess
  • Akanemsko

Best Strategy Game Streamer

  • DisguisedToast – Winner
  • NorthernLion
  • Scarra
  • BoxBox

Best ASMR Streamer

  • Amouranth – Winner
  • Foxenkin
  • SkepticalPickle
  • Katrine

Best Speedrunner

  • Smallant – Winner
  • Simply
  • Atrioc
  • Wirtual

Best VTube Streamer

  • CodeMiko – Winner
  • Veibae
  • Ironmouse
  • Nyanners

Best IRL Streamer

  • Hachubby – Winner
  • RobCDee
  • Jinnytty
  • JakeNBakeLive

Best Music Streamer

  • LilyPichu – Winner
  • Ariathome
  • Sethdrums
  • T-Pain

Best League of Legends Streamer

  • loltyler1 – Winner
  • Emiru
  • Doublelift
  • LilyPichu

Best Minecraft Streamer

  • TommyInnit – Winner
  • Forsen
  • RanbooLive
  • Tubbo

Best VALORANT Streamer

  • IiTzTimmy – Winner
  • Punz
  • Pokimane
  • QuarterJade

Best Grand Theft Auto V Role Play Streamer

  • Buddha – Winner
  • xQc
  • Sykkuno
  • Fuslie

Best Philanthropic Streamer

  • JackSepticEye – Winner
  • HealthyGamer_GG
  • DrLupo
  • RanbooLive

Stream Game of the Year

Best Variety Streamer

  • MoistCr1tikal – Winner
  • Ludwig
  • DisguisedToast
  • Valkyrae

Best Just Chatting Streamer

  • Mizkif – Winner
  • Hasan
  • PayMoneyWubbey
  • BruceDropEmOff

Best Livestreamed Event

  • Balloon World Cup – Ibai
  • The Jerma985 Dollhouse – Jerma985 – Winner
  • The Price Is Scuffed – PayMoneyWubbey
  • ShitCon – Nmplol

Organization of the Year

  • OTK – Winner
  • OfflineTV
  • 100 Thieves
  • NRG

Rising Star

  • Stanz – Winner
  • Frogan
  • Zoil
  • Purplecliffe

League of Their Own

  • Jerma985 – Winner
  • KitBoga
  • TheSushiDragon
  • Ibai

Legacy Award

  • Pokimane – Winner
  • Scarra
  • Sodapoppin
  • Summit1g

Gamer of The Year

  • Shroud – Winner
  • TenZ
  • IiTzTimmy
  • Aceu

Streamer of the Year

  • Ludwig – Winner
  • Sykkuno
  • Mizkif
  • xQc

So, The Streamer Awards 2022 are officially over. Thankfully, given the huge success of the ceremony, reaching 400,000 concurrent peak viewers during the night, we can expect the streaming community's answers to the Oscars return once again. 

This post contains affiliate links. If you use these, and then purchase something, we may earn a commission.


Emma Hill
About the author
Emma Hill
Emma Hill is a former Junior Journalist at GGRecon.
Why trust GGRecon?

Established in 2019, we don’t just cover games - we live them. Our expert team is full of dedicated gamers, qualified journalists, and industry insiders who collectively boast decades of experience covering gaming and esports. This deep-rooted expertise allows us to provide authoritative and nuanced perspectives first-hand from a team who are playing, and researching every game covered on our website. 

Our foundation is built on a profound commitment to editorial independence, ensuring our content remains free from external influence and advertising pressures and is held to the highest level of editorial conduct, integrity, and quality. 

Every article on GGRecon comes from rigorous research, informed analysis, and a passion for gaming that resonates with our readers. We uphold these standards through a transparent editorial policy, accessible here, which governs our processes and maintains our accountability.

GTA V’s Franklin actor wants IShowSpeed in GTA 6
Twitch to reportedly lay off 500 staff as soon as today
Twitch reveals updated ‘Attire Policy’ after nude stream controversies
LeBron James will start streaming soon, but he’s not playing NBA 2K
TikTok eater Beavo used to own a Call of Duty esports team