All Warhammer 40K: Rogue Trader release times

All Warhammer 40K: Rogue Trader release times
Images via Owlcat

Written by 

Tarran Stockton

Published 

6th Dec 2023 17:23

It's nearly time to dive into the world of Warhammer 40K: Rogue Trader as Owlcat's latest CRPG is releasing on December 7, so here's a rundown of the release times and when exactly you can expect to play.

Rogue Trader lets you experience the grimdark universe of WH40K in a new way, as it's the first RPG to make use of the setting. You'll party up with various companions and craft your own narrative on the frontier of Imperium-controlled space, while killing a lot of Xenos and heretics along the way.

Whether you've booked it off work or want to know when you can begin downloading to prepare for the weekend, we've covered all the Warhammer 40K: Rogue Trader release times below.

All Warhammer 40K: Rogue Trader release times

Rogue Trader release times map
Click to enlarge

Warhammer 40K: Rogue Trader has a simultaneous worldwide release on December 7, though some timezones won't get it until the following day. The table below covers all the release times in the confirmed parts of the globe:

Timezone Release Time
GMT 4 pm
CET 5 pm
ET 11 am
PT 8 am
BRT 1 pm
AEDT 3 am (December 8)
NZDT 5 am (December 8)
JST 1 am (December 8)
CST 12 am (December 8)

Additionally, it's worth noting these release times are the same for each platform (Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 5, and PC).

Will there be a Rogue Trader preload?

Sadly, there is no preload available on any platforms for Rogue Trader, meaning you'll have to begin downloading once it hits the release times showcased above.

Luckily, the game is under 40 GB, so most people won't have to wait all day for it to finish. 

That's all for our coverage of the Warhammer 40K: Rogue Trader release times, and now you know exactly when you can begin playing the game on release.

Check out our Rogue Trader homepage for a rundown of the companions in the game. Otherwise, here is our review in progress if you want to know what I thought of the game.

Tarran Stockton
About the author
Tarran Stockton
Tarran is a Senior Guides Writer at GGRecon. He previously wrote reviews for his college newspaper before studying Media and Communication at university. His favourite genres include role-playing games, strategy games, and boomer shooters - along with anything indie. You can also find him in the pit at local hardcore shows.
Trending
Fable release window, trailers, gameplay & platforms
Gears of War E-Day story details, trailer & more
Life is Strange Double Exposure release date, gameplay details, pre-order bonuses & more
Dragon Age The Veilguard release window, gameplay premiere, trailers & platforms
DOOM The Dark Ages release window, trailers, gameplay & platforms