All Tales of Kenzera: ZAU release times for all timezones

All Tales of Kenzera: ZAU release times for all timezones
Images via Surgent Studios

Written by 

Tarran Stockton

Published 

22nd Apr 2024 11:17

Tales of Kenzera: ZAU's upcoming release is closer than ever, and the debut from Surgent Studios will be in the hands of players soon, but what are the exact times you can expect to play?

Revealed at The Game Awards 2023, Tales of Kenzera: ZAU is an Afrofuturism metroidvania where you play a shaman looking to reclaim your father's spirit. It's wowed many in previews and the demo so far, and if you're one of the people looking to play the game launch, check out the release times below.

All official release times

Here are all the release times for Tales of Kenzera: ZAU, as confirmed by the official X (formerly Twitter) account:

Timezone

Release time

BST

5 pm

CEST

6 pm

EDT

12 pm

PDT

9 am

CST

10 am

BRT

1 pm

AEST

2 am 

NZST

4 am 

SAST

6 pm

JST

1 am

The game is confirmed to be getting a simultaneous worldwide release on April 23 for PC, PS5, Xbox Series X|S, and Nintendo Switch - so you can begin playing the game just after the times above. 

If your timezone isn't represented in the table above, you can convert it using this site.

There also doesn't appear to be any preload period for Tales of Kenzera, so you'll need to begin downloading it to play at the times above. 

Considering you only need 30 GB of storage space according to the official system requirements, it shouldn't be a long download for most.

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Get exclusive news, content, and discounts sent directly to your inbox

You've joined our newsletter. Thank you!
Sorry, there has been an issue in subscribing to the newsletter.

Check out our guides homepage for more content like this, or check out a schedule of more games that are set to launch in 2024 so far.

Tarran Stockton
About the author
Tarran Stockton
Tarran is a Senior Guides Writer at GGRecon. He previously wrote reviews for his college newspaper before studying Media and Communication at university. His favourite genres include role-playing games, strategy games, and boomer shooters - along with anything indie. You can also find him in the pit at local hardcore shows.
Why trust GGRecon?

Established in 2019, we don’t just cover games - we live them. Our expert team is full of dedicated gamers, qualified journalists, and industry insiders who collectively boast decades of experience covering gaming and esports. This deep-rooted expertise allows us to provide authoritative and nuanced perspectives first-hand from a team who are playing, and researching every game covered on our website. 

Our foundation is built on a profound commitment to editorial independence, ensuring our content remains free from external influence and advertising pressures and is held to the highest level of editorial conduct, integrity, and quality. 

Every article on GGRecon comes from rigorous research, informed analysis, and a passion for gaming that resonates with our readers. We uphold these standards through a transparent editorial policy, accessible here, which governs our processes and maintains our accountability.

Trending
Is Tales of Kenzera: ZAU on PlayStation Plus?
Ghost of Tsushima minimum & recommended PC system requirements
Here's how you can sign up to play Hades 2 early
Manor Lords coming to Xbox Game Pass, here's when
TopSpin 2K25 is coming this month, here's all we know