MW2 Multiplayer Release Time

MW2 Multiplayer Release Time
Images via Activision

Written by 

Tarran Stockton

Published 

26th Oct 2022 19:29

You may be wondering about the MW2 multiplayer release time, as the game's multiplayer portion is set to drop later in the week, finally allowing players to jump online and fight it out between each other. Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2's campaign was already released last week in early access for those who preordered the game, and soon the multiplayer will also be available. So if you want to know the exact MW2 multiplayer release time for your region, check out our guide below. 

MW2 Multiplayer Release Time 

MW2 Multiplayer Release Time
Click to enlarge

The MW2 multiplayer release time for consoles is officially confirmed to be 12 am (midnight) local time, so this will unlock at your midnight time and will be different for those in various timezones. However, for those on PC, it will be available later at 5 am BST (9 pm PST/12 am EST/6 am CEST). For those in the US, this gives you the whole evening after work or school to play, but for those in the EU, sadly you will need to stay up much later to start putting in some hours.

 

For those of you who have preordered, you can begin the preload on October 26 for the full game and jump in once the game is released without having to wait for a download. You can start the preload at 6 pm BST (10 am PST/1 pm EST/7 pm CEST). You can also specifically preload the campaign mode whenever you want, and for players who haven't preordered the game, you can begin the campaign at the same time the multiplayer releases. 

It's also worth noting that the brand-new Warzone 2.0 will be dropping on November 16, a little over two weeks after the MW2 launch. It will be free-to-play like the previous game, and allows you to carry over weapons and progression from MW2 multiplayer. 

That's all for our explainer of the MW2 multiplayer release time, and now you know exactly when you can begin playing the multiplayer mode in your region. 

In the meantime, why don't you check out how to unlock realism mode in MW2 campaign, which provides a whole new challenge to the single player. 

Tarran is a Senior Guides Writer at GGRecon. He previously wrote reviews for his college newspaper before studying Media and Communication at university. His favourite genres include role-playing games, strategy games, and boomer shooters - along with anything indie. You can also find him in the pit at local hardcore shows.

Trending
Best Warzone SMG loadouts & Submachine Gun classes (Season 3)
Best Akimbo Pistols loadouts in MW3, from attachments to perks in Season 3
How to play High Trip Resurgence mode in Warzone
Best MW3 Search & Destroy loadouts, guns, equipment & more (Season 3)
All MW3 Blaze Up event challenges & rewards