What Is The Monster Hunter Rise Release Time?

What Is The Monster Hunter Rise Release Time?
Images via Capcom

Written by 

Ben Williams

Posted 

19th Jan 2023 10:33

Do you want to know what the Monster Hunter Rise release time is? After almost two years of console exclusivity on Nintendo Switch and a year on PC, Monster Hunter Rise is coming to PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X/S, and Xbox One. The hit 2021 RPG’s official release date on these additional systems is Friday, 20 January 2023, but what about the time? Let’s get into the Monster Hunter Rise release time.

Monster Hunter Rise Release Time: What is it? 

monster hunter rise release time
Click to enlarge

The Monster Hunter Rise release time Xbox and PlayStation consoles is at 9 PM PST, 7 PM EST on Thursday, 19 January 2023 and 12 AM GMT on Friday, 20 January.

If you are an Xbox player and simply can’t wait to get into Monster Hunter Rise, there is a way to play it slightly earlier by utilising the classic New Zealand trick. This is because New Zealand’s NZDT time is ahead of the US and UK.

So, since New Zealand’s Monster Hunter Rise release time is 12 AM NZDT on 20 January, you can tweak your US or UK Xbox settings to play the game as early as 11 AM GMT in the UK or 3 AM PST and 6 AM EDT in the US.

Complete the following steps to get early access to Monster Hunter Rise on Xbox:

  1. In the Settings menu, go into the System tab
  2. Select Language & location
  3. In the Location tab, select New Zealand
  4. After restarting your console, you should have early access to Monster Hunter Rise on Xbox and Game Pass.

PS5 and PS4 owners can perform an equivalent trick. However, the steps required simply make the benefits near-pointless. You essentially have to set up an entirely PSN account for New Zealand, separating all your progress and trophies from your main account.

This early Monster Hunter Rise release time method is best to be for Xbox players only. For PlayStation owners, the wait will hopefully be worth it.

That’s everything you need to know on the Monster Hunter Rise release time. For what else is coming soon in games, check out the rest of the new Game Pass releases for January 2023 and February 2023.

For even more Monster Hunter Rise guides. You can be sure to find them right here at GGRecon.

Trending
Monster Hunter Rise Beginner's Guide
How To Join Quests In Monster Hunter Rise
How To Fix Monster Hunter Rise Not Launching
How Long To Beat Monster Hunter Rise?
Does Monster Hunter Rise Have Crossplay?