Diablo 4 release times: Early access & all time zones listed for launch

Diablo 4 release times: Early access & all time zones listed for launch
Images via Blizzard

Written by 

Tarran Stockton

Published 

7th Apr 2023 15:58

You may want to know the Diablo 4 release times so you are aware of when you can play the game around its June 6 launch date, no matter which time zone you're in. Diablo 4 is the next entry in the long-running action role-playing series, coming a whole decade after the previous game.

Many players may already be familiar with the game after its recent open beta, where it's obvious that it embodies the Diablo spirit, just with some changes to the formula, such as the open world, and new multiplayer elements. So, if you want to know exactly when you can get around to playing the full game, check out the Diablo 4 release times including a list of all time zones.

  • Why not also check out our Diablo 4 classes breakdown, which covers the five main classes. 

Diablo 4 release times

Diablo 4 has two release times: one for the early access edition, and one for the general access edition. To gain entry to the early access release time, players will need to have pre-ordered the deluxe or ultimate edition of the game, allowing them to start playing five whole days earlier.

For players who have the chance to start playing Diablo 4 early, the release time for early access is June 1 at 4 pm PST/7 pm EST and June 2 12 am GMT/ 1 am CEST/ 10 am AEDT.

You should get a nice head start on the rest of the player base with the early launch, meaning you can explore the content before everyone else.

For players who jump in with everyone else for the general access launch of the game, the release time is June 5 4 pm PST/7 pm EST and June 6 12 am GMT/1 am CEST/10 am AEDT.

It's worth noting these launch times apply to all of the game's platforms, which are the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and PC. You can also preload the game on some platforms, letting you jump in right as it launches.

That's all for our coverage of the Diablo 4 release times, and now you know when you can play both the early access and general access editions of the game depending on which time zone you're in.

We also have an explainer of how to use Transmog in Diablo 4, so you can alter the look of your clothes. 

Tarran is a Senior Guides Writer at GGRecon. He previously wrote reviews for his college newspaper before studying Media and Communication at university. His favourite genres include role-playing games, strategy games, and boomer shooters - along with anything indie. You can also find him in the pit at local hardcore shows.

Trending
Diablo 4 Malphas boss location, how to summon & beat
12 best games to play like Diablo 4 in 2024, from Path of Exile to Warframe
How to get Tibault's Will in Diablo 4
How to get & farm Igneous Core in Diablo 4
Where to find Lunar Shrines in Diablo 4