How To Play Warzone 2 Early - Warzone 2 New Zealand Trick

How To Play Warzone 2 Early - Warzone 2 New Zealand Trick
Images via Activision

Written by 

Tarran Stockton

Posted 

10th Nov 2022 14:47

You may be wondering how to play Warzone 2 early so you can jump online and get a head start before most of the playerbase, but the only way to do this is by performing the New Zealand trick. Warzone 2 is the sequel to the popular Call of Duty battle royale which released back in early 2020. If you don't want to wait until your timezone has access to Warzone 2, check out how to do the Warzone 2 New Zealand trick and enjoy the game a few hours early. 

How To Play Warzone 2 Early - Warzone 2 New Zealand Trick

How To Play Warzone 2 Early - Warzone 2 New Zealand Trick
Click to enlarge

Warzone 2 is set to launch on November 16 worldwide, but due to the launch times, some territories will get it slightly earlier than others. It will release at 6 pm GMT (10 am PST/1 pm EST) which is 6 am NZST. Below we'll run through the process of how to access the game early by using the New Zealand trick. 

Xbox New Zealand Trick

The first step is to find Warzone 2 on your console. Then do the following:

  • Navigate to 'Settings,' and select 'System.' 
  • Proceed to the 'Language and Location' screen. 
  • Change your location to New Zealand.
  • Restart your Xbox, and when it's back on, it will think you are in New Zealand. 

Once the game drops in New Zealand, you should be able to start the game and begin playing. 

PlayStation New Zealand Trick

While you can do the Warzone 2 New Zealand trick on PlayStation, it works differently and likely isn't worth it. We’ll run through the process and then explain why you're better off waiting for the launch in your region:

  • Create a new PSN account on the PSN website, and set the location to New Zealand. 
  • Log into your account on your console.
  • Download Warzone 2 on the New Zealand PS Store.

Once the game launches, you will be able to play, however, it's not so straightforward. The game will be locked to that New Zealand-based account, so you will have to sign in every time you play, and you will only be able to connect to the NZ servers, making the game unplayable if you're halfway across the planet. 

That's all for our rundown of how to play Warzone 2 early with the Warzone 2 New Zealand trick, and now you should be able to enjoy the game before it's released in your timezone. 

We also have a breakdown of the Warzone 2 roadmap, which covers all the changes and additions in the new game. 

Trending
How To Get The Warzone Nuke Operator Skin
Can You Play Split-Screen On Warzone 2?
How To Change Ping Colour In Warzone 2
How To Carry Three Weapons In Warzone 2
Warzone 2 Mildenhall Neck Error: How To Fix