WELCOME TO THE TEAM

If you ever want to manage your favourites, change your details or update your marketing preferences, just visit ‘My Account’

Personalise your GGRecon page so that the information presented is bespoke to your likes
Games
Call of Duty
Overwatch
VALORANT
CS:GO
LOL
Apex Legends
RL
Fortnite
Trending
FIFA
PUBG
Fall Guys
Dota 2
Influencers
Fallout
Why Should I Join GGRECON?
Welcome
to the team
Sign Up via Social Media:
Or Sign Up Manually
Select A Country
Already got an account? Login Here
WHY GGRECON?

Customise the 'My News' page to create your own personalised experience

Recommended content based on your favourite games, teams, streaming stars and esports players

Exclusive articles, features, interviews and guides by our
award-nominated editorial team

Follow your favourite
players & streamers

RESET YOUR PASSWORD
Complete!
Success! You’ve reset your password
You’ll now be able to use this password to login successfully
RESET YOUR PASSWORD
RESET YOUR
PASSWORD
FORGOT PASSWORD
FORGOT PASSWORD
Email sent! Check your inbox

We’ve sent a link to the email ‘’.

Please follow the instructions in this email
to reset your password

FORGOT PASSWORD
FORGOT PASSWORD
Please enter your username so we can send you a link to reset your password
Welcome back to
Enter your details below to log into the GGRecon Site:
Login via Social Media:
Or Login Manually
Not a GGRecon member yet? Sign Up Here
WHY GGRECON?

Customise the 'My News' page to create your own personalised experience

Recommended content based on your favourite games, teams, streaming stars and esports players

Exclusive articles, features, interviews and guides by our
award-nominated editorial team

Follow your favourite
players & streamers

Why Should I Join GGRECON?
Complete your sign up
 
Select A Country
Already got an account? Login Here
WHY GGRECON?

Customise the 'My News' page to create your own personalised experience

Recommended content based on your favourite games, teams, streaming stars and esports players

Exclusive articles, features, interviews and guides by our
award-nominated editorial team

Follow your favourite
players & streamers

Scroll to read

E3 2021: Dates, Schedule, Participants, Showcases, How To Watch, And More

Written by 

Katie Memmott

Posted 

13 May

Share via:

The most highly-anticipated gaming showcase of the year was sorely missed in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic, but now E3 is returning for a 2021 digital show which promises to deliver exciting trailers and announcements online, including hosting company-ran events.

E3 2021 will be different to the traditional event, with publishers hosting their own event under the E3 umbrella.

With plenty of excitement building, E3 2021 is not to be missed. 

When Is E3 2021?

E3 2021 will take place over four days, from Saturday, June 12 to Tuesday, June 15, and will include conference-style presentations from all the big names in gaming.

E3 2021 Schedule

Here are the confirmed events of E3 2021.

 

E3 2021 - June 12

Ubisoft Foward - 8pm BST/12pm PT/3pm ET

Ubisoft Forward will continue its announcements and reveals in this online showcase.

Wholesome Direct - 6pm BST/10am PT/1pm ET

Wholesome Direct will showcase 75 upcoming indie games that are "wholesome".

The Guerilla Collective - 4pm BST/8am PT/11am ET

More indie games, including hosting the stream for  Black Voices in Gaming.

 

E3 2021 - June 13

PC Gaming Show - TBD

More PC games coming in 2021 and beyond.

Future Games Show - TBD

Great game reveals!

Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase - 6pm BST/10am PT/1pm ET

Showcasing the games coming to Xbox in 2021, with rumoured information being revealed about Starfield and Halo Infinite, plus other unannounced titles. 

Square Enix Presents - 8.15pm BST/12.15pm PT/15.15pm ET

Marvel's Avengers, Babylon's Fall, and Life Is Strange: True Colors will feature.

Warner Bros Games - TBD

Expect info on WB published games such as Back 4 Blood.

 

E3 2021 - June 14

Capcom - TBD

Details on Capcom's upcoming projects, which may include Resident Evil Village DLCs.

Take-Two Interactive - TBD

Take-Two will likely discuss GTA and Red Dead updates, but fingers crossed for GTA6 news.

Freedom Games - 8.30pm BST/12:30pm PT/15.30pm ET

Several upcoming games from Freedom Games will be revealed and discussed. 

Razer Keynote - 11pm BST/3pm PT/6pm ET

Razer's keynote event will reveal new and exciting products.

 

E3 2021 - June 15

Nintendo Direct + Treehouse Live - 5pm BST/9am PT/12pm ET

Focused almost solely on Nintendo Switch software, "mostly releasing in 2021", Treehouse Live will then follow up with three hours of gameplay footage.

Bandai Namco - TBD

Tune in for a look at Bandai Namco's upcoming Tales of Arise and Scarlet Nexus.

Who's attending E3 2021?

E3 is a hotbed of hype, and most companies wait until the prestigious event to announce new games and releases. Based on previous E3 events, and announcements for 2021, the following companies will appear throughout E3 2021.
 

  • Activision Publishing, Inc.
  • Amazon Game Studios
  • Bad Button Studio
  • BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment America Inc.
  • Bethesda Softworks
  • Capcom USA, Inc.
  • Click Entertainment
  • DvG
  • Deep Silver, Inc.
  • Epic Games Inc.
  • Funcom
  • GAMELOFT
  • GFUEL
  • GTR Simulator
  • GungHo Online Entertainment America
  • HORI USA
  • Hyperkin, Inc.
  • Kalypso Media Group
  • KontrolFreek
  • Limited Run Games
  • LGA Enterprises
  • NCSOFT
  • nDreams
  • NEXT LEVEL RACING
  • Nintendo of America Inc.
  • NVIDIA
  • PureArts
  • Oculus from Facebook
  • RDS Industries Inc.
  • Rebellion
  • SEGA
  • Square Enix, Inc.
  • Take-Two Interactive Software
  • Tastemakers
  • TECHNISPORT
  • THQ Nordic
  • Ubisoft Entertainment SA
  • UnnamedVR by Paracosma
  • Warner Bros. Games
  • Xbox
  • XSEED Games
  • Xsolla

IS E3 2021 Free to watch?

In the run-up to this 2020's E3, VGC reported that a paywall system could be put in place to watch the event online, but E3 quashed that rumour by confirming that the 2021 event would be free for all who wanted to attend and watch the showcase.

How To Watch E3 2021

E2 2021 will feature an 'online portal' service for viewers to watch the show, as well as a 'supporting mobile app'. E3 will also be streaming on 'other major video platforms' such as YouTube and Twitch.

When Is E3 2021?

E3 2021 Anticipated Games

E3 is the home of the reveal, and new releases bide their time until this yearly event so they can make a splash with their announcements. There are a few games rumoured to be revealed at E3 2021.

  • Fable 4 
  • Starfield 
  • Avowed
  • Beyond Good & Evil 2
  • BioShock 4
  • Battlefield 6
  • Gotham Knights
  • Elden Ring

Whatever happens at E3 2021, it's sure to be huge, so make sure you tune in from June 12 to catch all the action. 

 

Images via E3

Advertisement
Trending
Streamer Ludwig Banned From Instagram Following Fight Picture
Player Notices Resident Evil Village Reference In Resi 7
What Is An Esport? Microsoft Excel Multiplayer Battle Poses This Very Question
Red Dead Online Summer Update Is Full Of New 'Unlawful Ventures'
Xbox Game Pass Users Can Get 30 Days Of Disney Plus For Free
Advertisement
Related Articles
Back 4 Blood Announces Open Beta
Mortal Kombat Director Trolls Players With New MK11 DLC
Jurassic World Game Announced By Jeff Goldblum At Summer Game Fest
Microsoft Bringing “At Least One” First-Party Game To Game Pass Every Quarter
Microsoft Is Planning Xbox Game Pass On Your Television
Advertisement
Scroll to read

Back 4 Blood Announces Open Beta

Written by 

Tom Chapman

Posted 

1 day ago

Share via: