Everything you need to know about League of Legends: Wild Rift Ranked Season 1 and the rewards for Season 0.

18:00, 07 Jan 2021

Ranking is what makes a game more competitive and fun, and while there are different types of modes, the ranked mode in League of Legends: Wild Rift is mainly what players prefer to play because of its fair matchmaking system that lets them duel against other players with similar ranks. After the match is over, your rank is adjusted based on your performance and other players’ ranks. In case you want to know more about the Ranking System of the game, we have made a dedicated article explaining the Ranked Tiers, Ranked Marks, Matchmaking, and more here.

League of Legends: Wild Rift Season 0, which started on October 7, 2020, when the game entered the open beta testing phase, is currently underway and will be ending soon. The players, meanwhile, can rank up to play with better players and earn exciting rewards. Riot Games has announced the release date and a bunch of other details regarding the first official season of the game, i.e., League of Legends: Wild Rift Season 1.

League of Legends: Wild Rift Season 1 Release Date

League of Legends: Wild Rift Ranked Season 1 Release Date

As per the League of Legends: Wild Rift 2.0 update patch notes, Season 1 will release on January 8, 2020, after Season 0 ends on January 7, 2020. Meanwhile, the players will not be able to play Ranked Mode for three to four hours while switching between the seasons. Also, player ranks will have a soft reset, and the ranks after Gold I, meaning Platinum IV and above. The Ranked Fortitude of all the players, including any active loss protection or coming double-win bonuses, will reset back to zero as soon as the season finishes. However, the duration of League of Legends: Wild Rift Season 1, along with its season rewards, have not been revealed yet.

League of Legends: Wild Rift Season 0 Rewards

League of Legends: Wild Rift Ranked Season 1 Release Date

Each player playing the Ranked Mode starts from Iron and can climb up to Challenger and get rewards based on his final tier. Players who participated in Season 0 will receive a participation icon for everyone and a player emblem for those who hit Gold and above as ranked rewards after the season ends, and we have listed all of them below:

Unique S0 Emote

Condition: Reach Gold
Delivery Time: Upon reaching Gold + 10 games won in Ranked

S0 Participation Icon

Condition: Play at least one Ranked game
Delivery Time: Post-season

Highest Rank Player Emblem

League of Legends: Wild Rift Ranked Season 1 Release Date

Condition: Reach at least Gold
Delivery Time: Post-season


All of these rewards will be permanent and will be added to player inventories. Not only this, but the players will be able to showcase their ranks in the form of profile and loading screen borders. These are adjusted according to the player’s promotion/demotion and are activated automatically. In addition to this, Wild Rift’s first Glorious skin, Glorious Tryndamere, is up for grabs for those who make it to Gold.

League of Legends: Wild Rift Season 1 Ranked Tiers

Just like Season 0, League of Legends: Wild Rift Season 1 will have a total of ten ranked tiers starting from Iron and going up to Challenger, and here is a complete list of them:

  • Iron
  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Emerald
  • Diamond
  • Master
  • Grandmaster
  • Challenger


Stay up to date with all the latest esports and gaming news by checking out our social channels here: Twitter | Facebook | Discord


Images via Riot Games

LoL News
Esports Calendar