Everything you need to know about the newest Apex Legends Event.

18:00, 28 Apr 2020

Apex Legends is hosting yet another limited-time mode event; The Battle Armor Event. Starting Tuesday, April 28th, the event will see armor rarity types rotate on a 3 to 4-day basis.

Players will drop into games on the Worlds Edge map with only one armor type already equipped, and a pistol (P2020). Armor will not be lootable, however, shield cells and batteries will still be available.

The Battle Armor Event will take place until May 12th, leading up to the launch of Season 5. In recent Apex Legends news, Season 4 was extended from May 5th to May 12th for this event to take place.

Here is the schedule:

Tuesday, April 28 10am PDT,1pm EDT, 6pm BST – Saturday, May 2 at the same times:
Level 1 (White) armor only.

Saturday, May 2 10:01am PDT, 1:01pm EDT, 6:01pm BST – Wednesday, May 6 10am PDT,1pm EDT, 6pm BST:
Level 2 (Blue) armor

Wednesday, May 6 10:01am PDT, 1:01pm EDT, 6:01pm BST – Saturday, May 9 10am PDT,1pm EDT, 6pm BST:
Level 3 (Purple) armor.

Saturday, May 9  10:01am PDT, 1:01pm EDT, 6:01pm BST  –  Tuesday, May 12  10am PDT,1pm EDT, 6pm BST:
Evo Armor only. 

Apex Legends Battle Armor Event

Apex Legends Design Director Jason McCord has this to say on the event;

I’m excited to announce that starting Tuesday, April 28 we’re introducing a new limited-time mode called Battle Armor. The Battle Armor event takes place on World’s Edge and will evolve over 14 days in the lead up to Season 5, with a new twist on armor every few days.

Here’s how it’ll play out: during the event rotation only one armor type will be available, and players will drop into the match with it already equipped. Players will also drop with a P2020. All armor will be removed from the loot pool, but shield cells and batteries, as well as all the other sweet, sweet loot, will still be available (just not armor).

Not only will this event see some interesting fights over the course of the 2 weeks, but the limited-time mode will also hand out double Level XP for any Top 5 finishes during the final phase (Evo armor).

Make sure you drop into Apex Legends from April 28th to battle it out, white-armor style.
 

Images via Respawn Entertainment 

Latest Gaming News
Esports Calendar