In it's third and final day, All-Stars 2019 did not disappoint!

15:34, 08 Dec 2019

The 2019 All-Star Event came to a close with one lone European top laner making his mark as the standout player of the tournament. Between grabbing the MVP award for his team’s performance in the URF  5v5 mode, placing first in the “Littles” TFT round, and beating both Kang "TheShy" Seung-lok and Jian "Uzi" Zi-Hao in 1v1 faceoffs, Gabriël “Bwipo” Rau likely had the best individual All-Stars performance of any player in history. 

The Pro Showdown

Day Three of All-Stars introduced the last gamemode to the event: the pro 5v5 showdown. Rather than having streamers and influencers mixed in, pitting regions against each other, or tossing in a few cheap gimmicks, it was a fair and square 5v5 battle between two stacked teams of pro players.

Day Three Results

The third and final day of All-Stars concluded with Europe finally defeating China in the finals of a tournament. Bwipo not only got revenge against TheShy for making a fool of him on the 2018 World Championship Finals stage, but he was also able to showcase his secret Spear of Shojin Renekton strategy to take down Uzi and win the 1v1 tournament. As for the TFT charity tournament, both teams TFT Littles 1 and TFT Legends 1 won in their respective brackets.

With the success that Europe, China, and Korea saw in the 1v1’s, 5v5’s and Teamfight Tactics mode, his year’s All-Stars Event closed out the year by reinforcing what North American fans already know: NA still sucks at international competition. 

Tandem Mode 5v5 Winners

  • Tandem Mode C (Uzi, Xiao "GodLike" Wang, Zeng "1996Zzr" Zhan-Ran, Édgar Ali "Seiya" Bracamontes Munguía, Kyohei "Ceros" Yoshida, Đỗ "Levi" Duy Khánh, Onur "Bolulu" Can Demirol, Manute, Nicolás “Rojan” Santa Cruz, Anıl "HolyPhoenix" Işık)

1v1 Winners

  • Uzi > Levi (2-0).

  • Bwipo > TheShy (2-1).

  • Bwipo > Uzi (2-1).

TFT .Winners

  • TFT Littles 1 (Bwipo).

  • TFT Legends 1 (Kongmen).

Pro Showdown 5v5 Winners

  • Pro Showdown B (Gao "Tian" Tian-Liang, Rasmus “Caps” Winther, Lee “Faker” Sang-hyeok, Trần "Optimus" Văn Cường, Jo “CoreJJ” Yong-in).

URF 5v5 Winners

  • Team URF C (Bwipo, JustLikeThat, LoL Pit, Can "Closer" Çelik, Han "Peanut" Wang-ho).

Esports Calendar